Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



EVERBRIGHT GRAND CHINA ASSETS LIMITED 光大永年有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability and transferred by way of continuation into the Cayman Islands)

(Stock code: 3699)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS FOR EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the announcements of Everbright Grand China Assets Limited (the "Company") dated 7 November 2019 and 28 November 2019 in relation to, among other things, the discloseable and continuing connected transactions of the Company (collectively, the "Announcements"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

The Board hereby announces that, for determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the EGM which is scheduled to be held on Monday, 30 December 2019, the Register of Members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 23 December 2019 to Monday, 30 December 2019, both dates inclusive, during which no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the EGM, unregistered holders of shares of the Company shall ensure that all transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration not later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 20 December 2019.

The Circular together with a notice of the EGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or around Tuesday, 10 December 2019.

By Order of the Board **Everbright Grand China Assets Limited LIU Jia** *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 6 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Jia and Mr. Lin Zimin as executive Directors; Ms. Tse Hang Mui and Mr. Li Yinzhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Tsoi David, Mr. Shek Lai Him Abraham, Mr. Lee Jor Hung and Ms. Yu Pauline Wah Ling as independent non-executive Directors.