Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## EVERBRIGHT GRAND CHINA ASSETS LIMITED 光大永年有限公司

(Incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability and transferred by way of continuation into the Cayman Islands) (Stock code: 3699)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

Reference is made to the announcement of Everbright Grand China Assets Limited (the "**Company**") dated 7 November 2019 in relation to, among other things, the discloseable and continuing connected transactions of the Company (the "**Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined in this announcement, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the Framework Agreements and their respective proposed annual caps; (ii) the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders; (iii) the letter from Gram Capital to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders; and (iv) other information as required under the Listing Rules, together with the notice of the general meeting, will be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 28 November 2019 in accordance with the requirements of the Listing Rules.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the contents of the Circular and the letter from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 11 December 2019.

By Order of the Board Everbright Grand China Assets Limited LIU Jia Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 November 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Jia and Mr. Lin Zimin as executive Directors; Ms. Tse Hang Mui and Mr. Li Yinzhong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Tsoi David, Mr. Shek Lai Him Abraham, Mr. Lee Jor Hung and Ms. Yu Pauline Wah Ling as independent non-executive Directors.